Welcome back readers! I am glad to have you stop by.

This post will be quick and to the point. My husband and I eat a LOT of frozen vegetables. When I say a lot, I mean a LOT. And while typically I am perfectly content to pour the contents of the bag into a microwave dish, add water, and be done with it, I was home alone one day and decided to try something different.

It was worth it.

So I thought I would share this simple and easy change with you.

You will need:

One package of frozen Brussels sprouts

About two tablespoons of bacon bits

Non-stick spray

 

Preheat oven to 375. Prepare the Brussels sprouts as you normally would (for me, that would mean in the microwave). Drain the water. Spray a cookie sheet with non-stick spray. Dump the Brussels sprouts onto the sprayed cookie sheet. Lightly coat the Brussels sprouts with the cooking spray. Sprinkle the bacon bits over the sprouts. Place in the oven and roast until the Brussels sprouts start to turn lightly browned.

The first time I made these, I made them with some pierogi that I stuck on the same pan and did in the oven at the same time.

sprouts

I hope you enjoy.

Until next time, bon appetit!

 

 

