Welcome back readers! I am always glad to have you.

Today I would like to share a fairly quick and easy dinner idea with you. This came out of one of those nights that we had random groceries in the fridge and about half an hour to cook and eat dinner (I’m sure you know how those nights go).

So here is what I came up with, and I hope you enjoy.

You will need:

2 tablespoons oil

1/2 pound of deli style turkey (lunch meat turkey)

3 green bell peppers

1/2 white onion

Handful of fresh parsley, roughly torn

Sprinkle of Cayenne pepper

2 wheat burrito shells

Shredded cheese, to taste (I used shredded mozzarella cheese, and we REALLY like cheese)

 

Slice the turkey into strips, then slice strips into about 1 inch peices

Chop the peppers and onion

Heat the oil in a frying pan

Add peppers, onion, sliced turkey, cayenne pepper, and parsley

Cook contents until warmed through, but peppers will still remain a bit crunchy

Place half of the mixture on each wheat shell

Top with desired amount of cheese

Chow down!

philly turkey wrap

 

Until next time. Bon appetit!

