photo (7)

This meal all started because yesterday, I had a great day. I was being observed in the classroom for the first time by my supervising professor and the lesson went well. My supervisor seemed to really enjoy my teaching. My students were engaging in great thinking and one student even said I looked very nice. Then I went to campus and got to talk to my favorite professor (who I have not had in the past year). We chatted for nearly 45 minutes and she told me she was proud of me (WOW!). She also said she liked seeing my recipes on my facebook. Well, naturally, I went home after that comment and whipped up something new to share with everyone. So, Dr. Calabria, this one is for you.

You will need:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (I used frozen)

1 pack of frozen spinach

1 can of artichoke hearts (packed in water)

1 can diced tomatoes with rosemary and oregano

1 teaspoon lemon juice

2 tablespoons garlic

1 teaspoon oregano

1 teaspoon rosemary

Pepper, to taste (I used fresh cracked pepper)

Preheat oven to 400

Spray a glass 9X13 glass baking dish well with non-stick spray

Place 4 chicken breasts in the bottom of the dish

Evenly top with spinach, tomatoes, and artichoke hearts (including all the juices/water used in packing)

Evenly top that with the lemon juice, garlic, oregano, rosemary, and pepper

Cover the baking dish with foil

Place covered dish in oven and cook for 45 minutes

Remove the foil and cook uncovered for another 10-15 minutes

photo (8)

My husband even commented that this chicken was delicious. It was tender, juicy, and full of flavor.

I served this with my lemon dill potatoes, steamed broccoli, and of course, a big salad (with fresh strawberries for dessert).

Until next time. Bon appetit!

