I promised you the recipe for my lemon dill potatoes. And last night, I made them just so I could take a picture of them for this blog (OK, also so I could actually measure out the ingredients).

You will need:

6 cups of potatoes cut into about 1 inch pieces

4 heaping tablespoons of garlic

2 tablespoons lemon juice

ΒΌ teaspoon cayenne pepper

1 teaspoon dried dill

3 tablespoons olive oil

An oven safe glass dish with a lid

 

Preheat oven to 400

Spray the inside of the glass dish well with non-stick spray

Toss all ingredients until well distributed (I usually do this straight in the dish)

Pop the covered dish in the oven and cook for 35 minutes

Be careful-these are extremely hot!!

 

These have been a hit every time I have made them.

 

photo (9)

 

Until next time! Bon Appetit!

