Welcome back readers!

Today, I wanted to share with you something that is not based on chicken. It’s true we do eat a LOT of chicken in our house. But today, I present to you something vegetarian friendly and, if you skipped topping it with cheese, would also be vegan friendly. It’s a simple dish and took me probably 20 minutes to whip up. My husband LOVED this and even asked if there was more!

photo (13)

You will need:

One box of pasta, your choice (I used spaghetti noodles)

Three medium sized fresh tomatoes, diced

6 ounces fresh spinach

Two tablespoons capers

Two tablespoons of garlic-infused olive oil (if you don’t have this, I’m sure you could sub olive oil and garlic; pictured below)

One tablespoon Sicilian blend spices (again, if you don’t have this, I encourage you to add whatever spices sound good to you; pictured below)

Shredded mozzarella cheese

Hope these pictures help!

Hope these pictures help!

Prepare pasta according to package directions

Meanwhile, heat oil in frying pan over medium heat

Add spinach, tomatoes, capers, and spices. Sauté this mixture until plenty hot and the spinach has shrunk about ten sizes.

Mix spinach mixture with cooked pasta.

Put on plate and top with desired amount of cheese.

Enjoy!

Until next time, bon appétit!

