salad

Welcome back all! I’m so glad you decided to drop by.

Remember my something out of nothing blog? Well, it’s about that time again. With summer being a busy travel and social time, we have been trying not to overstock and simply use what we have in the fridge so as to minimize waste. SO, wanting a salad but having no lettuce, I took a risk and this is what I came up with. I was pleasantly surprised how refreshing this was. So if you are in the mood for something other than the same old salad, I suggest you give this a try. NOTE: I made this just for myself as a meal. So if you are making this for a side, you might want to consider doubling this recipe. 

 

You will need:

2 cups freshly chopped celery

1/2 cup freshly chopped radishes

1 medium tomato, chopped

2 tablespoons of reduced fat sour cream (I use Kroger brand)

1 teaspoon lemon juice

1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar

1/4 teaspoon dill

Black pepper to taste

 

First, mix all chopped vegetables in a medium-sized bowl.

In a separate, small bowl, mix together the sour cream, lemon juice, balsamic vinegar, and dill. Mix until smooth.

Pour the sour cream mixture over the chopped veggie mixture, and mix well until all veggies are covered.

Top with desired amount of black pepper (additional dill too, if desired)

Enjoy!

 

Hope you enjoy this different summer treat like I did.

Until next time. Bon appetit!

